Your guide through immigration.

Immigrate/Emigrate

It is time to put this blog on hiatus. Maybe it seems as if I already have since I haven’t posted in a while. Now, though, I am emigrating. As luck would have it, I should still be able to practice US immigration law once I am settled in and have a work permit. Yes, other countries require work permits. Navigating another immigration system is unsettling. Even though I have no reason to be denied a visa to live and work in my chosen country, I still worry that something will go awry and I won’t be able to stay with my family. Really, for me and for many other immigrants and emigrants I know, that is what it all comes down to. We just want to stay with our loved ones and live productive lives. Hopefully that is what will happen for me. When it does, I will post here about the process and picking up life and a law practice in a new country.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 13, 2014 by in Immigration.

Navigation

